Student FAQs

Follow

Q. How much does GoReact cost?

Q. How can I change my account information?

Q. I accidently registered for the wrong course, how do I transfer?

Q. Where do I enter my payment information or access code?

Q. I already paid once, why is it asking me to pay again?

Q. How do I record/upload a video?

Q. Who can see the comments on my video?

Q. Can I share my video with someone outside of GoReact?

Q. I accidentally deleted my video, where can I find it?

Q. I can't find where to delete my account?

Q. How long will I have access to my videos?

 

 

Q. How much does GoReact cost?

The most common price for GoReact is $19.99 per student seat and includes unlimited recording time for that course. You, as a student, will purchase a student seat for each GoReact course you take unless you decide to purchase our five-year unlimited plan for $99.95

 

Q. How can I change my account information?

After logging in, you can edit your name, email address, and password by clicking on your name in the upper right-hand corner of the dashboard and selecting My Profile from the drop-down menu. Changes are automatically saved when you select a new field or click "Close." 

Note: You can not change your GoReact information inside of an LMS integration (Canvas, Blackboard, D2L, etc.)

 

 

Q. I accidently registered for the wrong course, how do I transfer?

You can only transfer your registration if the course is less then 45 days old and you have two or less videos. If you meet the requirements, you can transfer your registration from the dashboard by selecting the course you need to transfer out of at the top left, and then clicking the green arrow next to the course name. Then select the details for the course you need to be moved into and click the Move Registration button.

If you do not meet these requirements and still need to be transfered, you can contact us at GoReact Customer Support.

Note: You can not transfer from LMS courses (Canvas, Blackboard, D2L, etc.) 

 

Q. Where do I enter my payment information or access code?

When you register for a new course, if the course is set to Student Pay by your instructor, you will see a green "Go To Payment" button in the middle of your screen. If you click this you will be able to enter your payment information or access code. 

If you purchased an access code but were not prompted for payment, you will need to contact your instructor to make sure the course is set up correctly. 

Note: If you are using an LMS (Canvas, Blackboard, D2L, etc.) as soon as you click on an assignment that uses GoReact, you will be prompted for payment. 

 

Q. I already paid once, why is it asking me to pay again?

Most of the time we see this question when a user creates an account and pays under one email but then logs in with a different email and gets prompted for payment again. Check to make sure you are not paid under a different email. If you are sure this is the email you paid with, contact GoReact Customer Support and send us a copy of your confirmation email. 

If you purchased the five-year plan on one account (like a Canvas or Blackboard account) and are being prompted for payment on goreact.com, you will need to contact GoReact Customer Support for assistance.

 

Q. How do I record/upload a video?

Once your instructor has the course and activities set up you can record or upload by clicking on the activity and then clicking the +Create Video or +Upload button on your dashboard. You can see our Recording and uploading documentation for more in depth instructions. For more information on activities see Activity types and settings

You can also upload videos from our Mobile app

 

 

 

Q. Who can see the comments on my video?

The comments on your videos will only be seen by you, whoever left them, and by your instructor UNLESS "All Comments are Public" is enabled on the activity (this is a setting decided by your instructor). You can tell if this setting is enabled or not by looking at the activity header (after you click on the activity on the left). If you see a small icon that looks like the earth, the means "All Comments are Public." For more on activity settings see Activity types and settings

 

Q. Can I share my video with someone outside of GoReact?

We currently do not allow for others to view videos on GoReact.com, but you can download your video without feedback by clicking the "Download" button in the upper right-hand corner of the playback screen. 

 

Q. I accidently deleted my video, where can I find it?

If you accidently deleted your video, it will remain in your Trash for 30 days then be permanently removed. You can restore videos from your trash by first opening the activity it was in and then selecting the Deleted tab. You can then click the arrow next to the video you want to restore. 

Note: If you are using GoReact through your LMS (Canvas, Blackboard, D2L, etc.), you will need to contact GoReact Customer Support to restore your video for you. 

 

Q. I can't find where to delete my account?

GoReact does not delete accounts, but having it open will not interfere with your daily happenings. We will not send you any email notifications unless you join a new course. 

 

Q. How long will I have access to my videos?

You will have access to your courses and videos for five years past the end date of the course. 

Note: Videos uploaded through an LMS (Canvas, Blackboard, D2L, etc.) will only be available as long as the course is open.  

 

 

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk